Quetzal’s thoughts

I’m having a bit of troubles with the coloring techniques and materials for my first approach to the bird for the body painting. As you know, I usually do a lot of shadowing to blur sharp lines and mark limits, but I find it complicated to do with the creamy make up spread on skin.

So I changed my first idea a bit and created a new model with cuts (negative spaces) instead of lines.

So this is a sketch of my final idea (without cuts):

image

And how I think it’d be easier to do it on painted skin (cuts):

image

What do you think? Please note that this are both very raw.

4 thoughts on “Quetzal’s thoughts

  1. lenybob says:

    i like both styles. they look very nice.

  2. Khai says:

    I actually prefer the one with cuts. It looks more clean, and more able to do with makeup on a body.

  3. sunsetdragon says:

    I prefer the one without the cuts and it just looks stronger and more whole to me if that makes sense.

What do you think?

